top of page
  • myemargzaturngastt

British Grammar By Ashok Kumar Singh Full Version Download Epub Rar Ebook







































a) a question is a question. Yes, but a question can be rhetorical or not asked in English. Yes, but you can ask "What time is it?" while holding your arm out horizontally while standing on the sidewalk of north main street in harlem's west side. No, this isn't an invitation to go get me some ice cream from spoons down the block from my location at this very moment. b) a statement is a statement. Yes, this is true. "I am from Chicago." Yes, this is true. "Chicago is a fine city." This isn't true because one can easily imagine Chicago as a more unpleasant place than New York or London. "New York City has more people than the city of London." No, this isn't an invitation to go get me some ice cream down the block from my location at this very moment. No, this isn't an invitation to go get me some ice cream from spoons down the block from my location at this very moment. c) a question is a question. Yes, but a question can be rhetorical or not asked in English. "If I were from Chicago, would I still be from Chicago?" This isn't true because one can easily imagine Chicago as a more unpleasant place than New York or London. "Are you from Chicago?" This isn't true because one can easily imagine New York as a more unpleasant place than the city of London. d) A statement is a statement. Yes, this is true. "I can see the Empire State Building from my office window." Yes, but my office is in New York City, not in Chicago. "The Empire State Building is a famous building." This isn't true because one can easily imagine the city of New York as a more unpleasant place than the city of London. This is an example from "Fourth Edition" which was published by Cambridge University Press, Cambridge, UK. a) a question is a question. Yes, but a question can be rhetorical or not asked in English. Yes, but I prefer to ask "What time is it?" while holding my arm out horizontally while standing on the sidewalk of north main street in harlem's west side. No, this isn't an invitation to go get me some ice cream from spoons down the block from my location at this very moment. b) a statement is a statement. Yes, this is true. "I am from Chicago." Yes, this is true. "Chicago is a fine city." This isn't true because one can easily imagine Chicago as a more unpleasant place than New York or London. "New York City has more people than the city of London. cfa1e77820

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page